Show Authorization Info

Enabling this causes details about the Results Authorization process to be displayed on the search results page - which URL are being attempted, what the outcome is, how long it takes, etc. This can assist in troubleshooting why results aren't displaying when expected.

  • None (default) - No information is displayed.

  • Admin Users Only - information is displayed only if the browser is currently logged in to the admin interface. This allows admins to troubleshoot Results Authorization without exposing information to all users.

  • All Users - information is displayed for all search users.

WARNING - The information shown includes info about URLs that search users don't have access to (explaining how/why they failed). The Webinator acknowledging the existence of these URLs when they're unauthorized could be considered a security breach in some scenarios.

It is recommended to only set it to Admin Users Only when troubleshooting, and then set it back to None when no longer needed.


Copyright © Thunderstone Software     Last updated: Mar 7 2019
Copyright © 2019 Thunderstone Software LLC. All rights reserved.